Connect with us


INDW Vs BANW India Women And Bangladesh Will Share Odi Trophy 3rd Match Tied Dhaka



India Women vs Bangladesh Women 3rd ODI: The three-match ODI series played between India and Bangladesh in women’s cricket ended in a draw. The last match of the series was very exciting. But it was a tie. Batting first, Bangladesh set India a target of 225 runs. In response to this, the Indian team led by Harmanpreet Kaur could score only 225 runs. Harleen Deol played a brilliant innings of 77 runs for India. While Sneh Rana took 2 wickets. Bangladesh won the first match of the series and India won the second match.

Smriti Mandhana and Shefali Verma came to open for the Indian team chasing the target given by Bangladesh. Mandhana scored 59 runs chasing 85 balls. His innings included 5 fours. Shefali got out after scoring 4 runs in 3 balls. Yastika Bhatia returned to the pavilion after scoring 5 runs. Harleen Deol played a brilliant innings of 77 runs. He hit 9 boundaries while facing 108 balls. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur could not do anything special. She got out after scoring 14 runs.

Deepti Sharma continued to run by scoring 1 run. Amanjot Kaur scored 10 runs. Sneh Rana and Devika Vaidya could not even open the account. Jemima Rodríguez remained stubborn until the end. He scored an unbeaten 33 runs in 45 balls. Meghna Singh returned to the pavilion after scoring 6 runs in the last over. Thus the match was tied.

Bangladesh won the toss and batted first and scored 225 runs with the loss of 4 wickets in 50 overs. During this, Fergana Haq scored a century. He scored 107 runs facing 160 balls. 7 fours were included in this innings of Fergana. Shamima Sultana scored 52 runs from 78 balls. 5 fours were included in this innings of Sultana. Captain Nigar Sultana scored 24 runs off 36 balls. Ritu Moni returned to the pavilion after scoring 2 runs. Shobhana scored 23 runs not out. His innings included 2 fours.

Also Read: Lahiru Thirimanne Retires: Lahiru Thirimanne Retires From International Cricket, Shares Emotional Post On Social Media

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2020 The News Pro Theme. Theme by The Nitesh Arya.